Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Life Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health

Site Campus in Kulmbach

Print page

Deanship Faculty VII

Prof. Stephan Clemens

Prof. Dr. Stephan Clemens 
Founding dean

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079808 or +49 (0) 921 / 55-2630 
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: faculty7@uni-bayreuth.de or stephan.clemens@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: by arrangement

Dr. Susanne Strebin

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079809
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: coordination-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or susanne.strebin@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: by arrangement

Silke Kämpfer-Hauck
Team assistant

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079810
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: faculty7@uni-bayreuth.de or silke.kaempfer-hauck@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: Tuesday to Friday 9 to 12 a.m.

Doris Pfaffenberger

Doris Pfaffenberger
Secretary's office

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079811
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: campus-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or doris.pfaffenberger@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: Monday to Thursday 9 to 12 a.m.

Helke Biehl
Study coordinator

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079570
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: study-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or helke.biehl@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: Monday to Friday 9 to 12 a.m.

Dr. Pia Kaul
Study coordinator

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079571
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565
E-Mail: study-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or pia.kaul@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: Monday to Thursday 9 to 12 a.m.

Georg Lindinger
Scientific Employee

Phone: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079567
Fax: +49 (0) 9221 / 4079565

E-Mail: research-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or georg.lindinger@uni-bayreuth.de

Office hours: by arrangement

Joana Fuchs
Student assistant

E-Mail: team-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Pauline Simececk
Student assistant

E-Mail: team-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Sarah Straßberger
Student assistant

E-Mail: team-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Sandra Strozniak
Student assistant

E-Mail: team-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Anne Zeitler
Student assistant

E-Mail: team-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Other parties

Professorships of Faculty 7Hide

Founding commissionHide
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrike Beisel (Culture and Technology in Africa)
  • Prof. Dr. Stephan Clemens (Founding dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Ruth Freitag (Process Biotechnology)
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Hahn (Organic Chemistry)
  • Carmela Herrmann (Chairwoman of the staff council and representative of the non-scientific staff)
  • Dr. Matthias J. Kaiser (Managing director)
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl (Public law II)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Dr. phil. Dr. theol. h. c. Eckhard Nagel (Institute for medical management and health sciences)
  • Alexander Thorneloe (Student representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Römpp (Bioanalytical Sciences and food analysis)
  • Dr. Steffen Schmidt (Structural biology/bioinformatics)
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Tittlbach (Equal opportunities officer - Faculty VII)
  • Prof. Dr. Birgitta Wöhrl (Equal opportunities officer - University of Bayreuth)
Kulmbach regional group of Universitätsverein Bayreuth e.V.Hide

In Kulmbach a regional group of the Universitätsverein Bayreuth e.V. was founded in 1980 - the spokespersons at that time were Dr. Stammberger and Henry Schramm (former mayors). The current speaker of the regional group is Lord Mayor Ingo Lehmann. One of the services of the regional group is the organisation of Stadtgespräche (City Talks) in Kulmbach along the lines of the Bayreuth model. There is no separate membership in the Regional Group. Currently, the following Kulmbach organisations are members of Universitätsverein: City of Kulmbach, District of Kulmbach, Raps & Co, Ireks GmbH, Kulmbacher Brauerei (Kulmbacher Brewery), Stadtwerke Kulmbach (Kulmbach Public Utilities), Sparkass Kulmbach-Kronach (Kulmbach-Kronach branches of Sparkasse Savings Bank). From the administrative district of Kulmbach, the municipalities of Markt Thurnau, Markt Marktschorgast, Markt Mainleus, the townships of Neudrossenfeld and Markt Kasendorf, and the administrative council of Untersteinach, as well as private persons are also members of Universitätsverein.  

The statutes of Universitätsverein state that regional groups may be established to improve ties to the region. Their aims are identical with the aims of the Universitätsverein. The Regional Groups inform the Board of Directors about their respective current matters. The spokespersons of the Regional Groups are closely connected to Universitätsverein in Bayreuth. So far, there is an active Regional Group in Pegnitz.

Link to Universitätsverein

External Advisory BoardHide
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Abel
  • Dr. Stephan Bieri (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Hannelore Daniel
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Frank
  • Prof. Dr. Franz-Theo Gottwald
  • Prof. Dr. Werner Klaffke
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Korte
  • Dr. Adalbert Weiß
Planning groupHide
  • Prof. Dr. Stephan Clemens (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Hahn
  • Dr. Matthias J. Kaiser (Managing Director)
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Dr. phil. Dr. theol. h. c. Eckhard Nagel
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Römpp
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Tittlbach

Webmaster: Dr. Matthias Kaiser

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog Go to: Contact