Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Life Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health

Site Campus in Kulmbach

Print page

Organisation & Service

What can we do for you?

To help you get oriented we have compiled the below information regarding organisation and service as well as contact persons at the Faculty of Life Sciences.

Dean´s OfficeHide
Foto der Mitglieder des Dekanatsteams

Dean

Prof. Dr. Janin Henkel-Oberländer
Administration Villa, 1. floor, room 1.03
Phone: 09221/407 1000
E-Mail: dean.fnh@uni-bayreuth.de
Office hours: Wednesday 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and by arrangement

Vice Deans

Deans of Studies

Faculty advisors for teaching and learning / PULS Study Support

Dr. Pia Kaul
Phone: 09221/407 1007
E-Mail: puls.leg@uni-bayreuth.de or pia.kaul@uni-bayreuth.de

Helke Biehl
Phone: 09221/407 1006
E-Mail: puls.leg@uni-bayreuth.de or helke.biehl@uni-bayreuth.de

Sheena Weinlein (Team assistance)
Phone: 09221/407 1018
E-Mail: sheena.weinlein@uni-bayreuth.de

Alte Spinnerei, 2. floor, room 205
Office hours: by arrangement

Examinations Office

Saskia Schneider
E-Mail: pruefungsamt.leg@uni-bayreuth.de
Website: Examinations Office

Representatives for Women and Equal Opportunities

Website: Gender Equality Service Centre at Bayreuth University

Information: In line with our gender equality goals we as the Faculty of Life Sciences are able to award conference grants for female and diverse student assistants and guest lecture grants for all students and research assistants at Faculty of Life Sciences for the first time. The deadline for submitting applications is April 30, 2024.

Erasmus consultant

Prof. Dr. Frank Suhr
E-Mail: erasmus.fnh@uni-bayreuth.de

Coordination

Dr. Susanne Strebin
Administration Villa, 1. floor, room 1.01
Phone: 09221/407 1004
E-Mail: coordination-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or susanne.strebin@uni-bayreuth.de
Office hours: by arrangement

Jana Böhling (Team assistance)
Administration Villa, 1. floor, room 1.02
Phone: 09221/407 1005
E-Mail: campus-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or jana.boehling@uni-bayreuth.de

Faculty Administration

Silke Kämpfer-Hauck
Administration Villa, 1. floor, room 1.01
Phone: 09221/407 1003
E-Mail: faculty.fnh@uni-bayreuth.de or silke.kaempfer-hauck@uni-bayreuth.de
Office hours: Tuesday to Friday 9:00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m.

Doris Pfaffenberger (Secretary)
Administration Villa, 1. floor, room 1.02
Phone: 09221/407 1002
E-Mail: campus-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or doris.pfaffenberger@uni-bayreuth.de

Facility Manager and Safety Representative

Sebastian Walter
Administration Villa, 2. floor, room 2.17
Phone: 09221/407 1017
E-Mail: service-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de or sebastian.walter@uni-bayreuth.de

Library

Gabriele Schreppel
Alte Spinnerei, 2. floor, room 231 b
Phone: 09221/407 1260
E-Mail: Gabriele.Schreppel@uni-bayreuth.de

    ProfessorshipsHide
    Faculty CouncilHide

    Members

    Sessions winter semester 2023/24

    25 October 2023, 22 November 2023, 17 January 2024, 6 March 2024

    Sessions summer semester 2024

    24 April 2024, 6 June 2024, 3 July 2024

    Faculty Commission Study GrantsHide

    Members

    Student Representatives

    • Marcel Bauer
    • Numrah Azhar
    • Harsha Sunny
    • Pooja Chakkolil
    DoctorateHide

    Individual Doctorate

    The doctorate at this faculty can be arranged individually, however, the supervisor and the doctoral candidate record the jointly agreed parameters of the cooperation in a written supervision agreement.

    Doctorate commission

    Regardless of the type of doctorate, every doctoral candidate is eligible for membership in the University of Bayreuth Graduate School.

    Contact person for the subject of doctorate:
    Silke Kämpfer-Hauck
    Administration Villa, room 1.01
    Phone: 09221/407 1003
    E-mail: dekanat.leg@uni-bayreuth.de

    Student CouncilHide
    • Shivam Yadav
    • Yannick Yasar
    • Marcel Bauer
    • Sophia Förth
    • Daria Voronov
    • Frederick Bäcker
    • Vivien Sefcik

    Alte Spinnerei, room 10.1
    E-mail: studentcouncil-kulmbach@uni-bayreuth.de
    Website: Student council


    Webmaster: Dr. Susanne Strebin

    Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A Go to: Contact